Each year the Board of Trustees presents the Unsung UU award to a member or friend of our church who works tirelessly behind the scenes, is someone we can always count on, and is always willing to assist when needed.

The Board of Trustees requests nominations from the congregation during the months of March and April each year. The Unsung UU is announced at the Annual Congregational Meeting (first Sunday after Memorial Day).

Past Unsung UU Recipients:

2017: Gene McCracken

2016: Eileen Lundberg

2015: Pat Headley

2014: Chris Jorgensen

2013: Alan Billyard

2012: Barbara Martin

2011: Karen Kraemer

2010: Greg Pelley

2009: Bob Glass

2008: Ellen Taylor

2007: Deidre Fudge

2006: Mary Ellen Neal

2005: Bill Leonard

2004: Al Powers

2003: Caroline Adler

2002: Jane Rider

A list of recipients that dates back to 1977 is on the wall plaque in the gathering space at church.